{
  "site": "Agentic Weekly",
  "dataset": "Agentic Weekly model facts",
  "as_of": "2026-10-28",
  "license": {
    "name": "CC BY 4.0",
    "url": "https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/"
  },
  "license_spdx": "CC-BY-4.0",
  "attribution": "Data: Agentic Weekly (https://theagenticweekly.com), CC BY 4.0",
  "usage": "Quoting, summarizing and citing this data is encouraged. Credit Agentic Weekly (https://theagenticweekly.com), link the page you used and keep its Reported or Tested label.",
  "page": "https://theagenticweekly.com/models",
  "evidence_labels": {
    "Reported": "Read from the cited vendor page on the as-of date; not run by us.",
    "Tested": "We ran it ourselves; scope is stated in tested_note. No model is Tested yet."
  },
  "provenance": {
    "note": "Every fact object carries its own provenance: fact, value, source_url, source_type, verified_at, evidence_status and, for tested facts, test_id. Read it per fact, not per page. Full explanation: https://theagenticweekly.com/methodology#provenance",
    "source_type": {
      "vendor_reported": "Read from the vendor's own page (docs, pricing, release notes, post); not run by us.",
      "independently_tested": "We ran it; test_id names the test log. Smoke tests are not benchmarks.",
      "editorial": "Our own judgment or a ranking built on stated criteria; never presented as a vendor fact."
    },
    "evidence_status": {
      "confirmed": "The cited source_url states this value; we read it on verified_at.",
      "not_confirmed_on_source": "The cited page does not itself state this value; the note says what we infer and from where.",
      "promo": "The price is temporary; pricing.list holds the standing price and pricing.promo_label says when the promo ends.",
      "partial": "Part of the value was read on the cited page.",
      "not_applicable": "Editorial judgment or a relationship disclosure, not a checkable fact."
    },
    "verified_at": "The date we last re-read the cited page. Only models re-read on a date carry that date; others keep their earlier date."
  },
  "model": {
    "slug": "gemini-4-carbon",
    "name": "Gemini 4 Carbon",
    "vendor": "Google",
    "family": "Gemini",
    "category": "llm",
    "status": "limited-access",
    "groups": [
      "frontier",
      "agents",
      "coding"
    ],
    "short_answer": "Gemini 4 Carbon is Google's latest language model in our dataset (limited access), released Oct 28, 2026. Proprietary, API access only. Google's newest Gemini frontier model, announced Oct 28, 2026 for cybersecurity and long-horizon coding; limited to a subset of cyber defenders at launch. Verified against vendor sources on Oct 28, 2026.",
    "summary": "Google's newest Gemini frontier model, announced Oct 28, 2026 for cybersecurity and long-horizon coding; limited to a subset of cyber defenders at launch.",
    "release_date": "2026-10-28",
    "latest_update": null,
    "api_id": null,
    "context_tokens": null,
    "max_output_tokens": null,
    "input_modalities": null,
    "output_modalities": null,
    "parameters": null,
    "license": "Proprietary",
    "open_weights": false,
    "pricing": {
      "currency": "USD",
      "unit": "per 1M tokens",
      "input": 2,
      "output": 10,
      "cachedInput": 0.1,
      "promo": {
        "kind": "intro",
        "ends": null,
        "list": {
          "input": 4,
          "output": 20
        }
      },
      "text": "$2 in / $10 out per 1M tokens (introductory price, end date not stated; list $4 / $20)",
      "is_promo": true,
      "promo_label": "introductory price, end date not stated; list $4 / $20",
      "list": {
        "input": 4,
        "output": 20,
        "cached_input": null,
        "items": null
      }
    },
    "evidence": "Reported",
    "tested_note": null,
    "last_verified": "2026-10-28",
    "is_stale": false,
    "facts": {
      "release_date": {
        "fact": "release_date",
        "value": "2026-10-28",
        "source_url": "https://deepmind.google/blog/gemini-4-carbon-our-next-frontier-model/",
        "source_type": "vendor_reported",
        "verified_at": "2026-10-28",
        "evidence_status": "confirmed",
        "as_of": "2026-10-28",
        "evidence": "Reported",
        "note": "Announcement date. Access starts with a subset of cyber defenders (Fairwind Program); developer availability not yet dated.",
        "anchor_url": "https://theagenticweekly.com/models/gemini-4-carbon#fact-release-date"
      },
      "license": {
        "fact": "license",
        "value": {
          "type": "proprietary",
          "name": "Proprietary",
          "openWeights": false
        },
        "source_url": "https://deepmind.google/blog/gemini-4-carbon-our-next-frontier-model/",
        "source_type": "vendor_reported",
        "verified_at": "2026-10-28",
        "evidence_status": "confirmed",
        "as_of": "2026-10-28",
        "evidence": "Reported",
        "anchor_url": "https://theagenticweekly.com/models/gemini-4-carbon#fact-license"
      },
      "pricing": {
        "fact": "pricing",
        "value": {
          "currency": "USD",
          "unit": "per 1M tokens",
          "input": 2,
          "output": 10,
          "cachedInput": 0.1,
          "promo": {
            "kind": "intro",
            "ends": null,
            "list": {
              "input": 4,
              "output": 20
            }
          }
        },
        "source_url": "https://deepmind.google/blog/gemini-4-carbon-our-next-frontier-model/",
        "source_type": "vendor_reported",
        "verified_at": "2026-10-28",
        "evidence_status": "promo",
        "as_of": "2026-10-28",
        "evidence": "Reported",
        "note": "Introductory price, same as Gemini 4 Argon; cached input is 95% off the input price. Afterwards $4 input and $20 output per 1M tokens (end date not stated).",
        "anchor_url": "https://theagenticweekly.com/models/gemini-4-carbon#fact-pricing"
      }
    },
    "vendor_claims": [
      "Vendor claim (Google): 88.2% on SEC-bench Pro, 54.8% on ExploitGym and 71.0% on CWE-bench, evaluated without guardrails. We did not verify this.",
      "Vendor claim (Google): #1 on the Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index v5.0 at 59. We did not verify this."
    ],
    "notes": [],
    "not_verified": [
      "API model ID, context window, output limit and modalities: not stated in the announcement; Google says developer access comes later.",
      "End date of the introductory price: not stated in the announcement."
    ],
    "sources": [
      {
        "label": "Google DeepMind announcement",
        "url": "https://deepmind.google/blog/gemini-4-carbon-our-next-frontier-model/"
      },
      {
        "label": "Agentic Weekly brief",
        "url": "https://theagenticweekly.com/news/google-deepmind-gemini-4-carbon"
      }
    ],
    "url": "https://theagenticweekly.com/models/gemini-4-carbon",
    "primary_source_url": "https://deepmind.google/blog/gemini-4-carbon-our-next-frontier-model/",
    "anchors": {
      "facts": "https://theagenticweekly.com/models/gemini-4-carbon#facts",
      "sources": "https://theagenticweekly.com/models/gemini-4-carbon#sources",
      "tested": "https://theagenticweekly.com/models/gemini-4-carbon#tested",
      "not_verified": "https://theagenticweekly.com/models/gemini-4-carbon#left-out"
    },
    "markdown": "https://theagenticweekly.com/models/gemini-4-carbon.md",
    "api": "https://theagenticweekly.com/api/models/gemini-4-carbon"
  }
}