# Ampersand v0.1

Ampersand v0.1 is Humans&'s latest language model in our dataset (public preview), released Nov 6, 2026. Proprietary, API access only. Humans& Ampersand v0.1 on Vercel AI Gateway (free through November 13, 2026): a group-conversation model that chooses send_message or pass each turn. Verified against vendor sources on Nov 7, 2026.

Primary source (source of record; Agentic Weekly is the fast independent index): https://vercel.com/changelog/humans-and-ampersand-now-available-on-ai-gateway

Last verified: 2026-11-07 · Evidence: Reported · Canonical: https://theagenticweekly.com/models/ampersand-v0-1 · JSON: https://theagenticweekly.com/api/models/ampersand-v0-1

## Key facts

| Fact | Value | Source | Label | Anchor |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vendor | Humans& |  | editorial | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/ampersand-v0-1#fact-vendor |
| Released | Nov 6, 2026 | https://vercel.com/changelog/humans-and-ampersand-now-available-on-ai-gateway | vendor-reported, confirmed | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/ampersand-v0-1#fact-release-date |
| API id | `humansand/ampersand-v0.1` | https://vercel.com/changelog/humans-and-ampersand-now-available-on-ai-gateway | vendor-reported, confirmed | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/ampersand-v0-1#fact-api-id |
| Licence | Proprietary (API via Vercel AI Gateway). Offered through Vercel AI Gateway; free through November 13, 2026 per the changelog. | https://vercel.com/changelog/humans-and-ampersand-now-available-on-ai-gateway | vendor-reported, confirmed | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/ampersand-v0-1#fact-license |

## Vendor claims and neutral signals

- Free on Vercel AI Gateway through November 13, 2026 per Vercel's changelog; model id humansand/ampersand-v0.1 with send_message and pass tools.

## What we tested

Nothing yet. We have not run Ampersand v0.1 ourselves, so every fact here is Reported from the sources below.

## Not verified, left out

- Context window, parameter count, modalities and benchmark scores were not stated on the Vercel AI Gateway changelog.
- List pricing after the free period ending November 13, 2026 was not published on that page.

## Alternatives to Ampersand v0.1

Models from other vendors that share at least one of our groups, from each model's sourced facts (not tested by us).

- [Arete-27B](https://theagenticweekly.com/models/arete-27b) (Nous Research): Both in: Agents · released Nov 6, 2026
- [GPT-6 Cyber](https://theagenticweekly.com/models/gpt-6-cyber) (OpenAI): Both in: Agents · $20 in / $100 out per 1M tokens · 1.05M context · released Nov 5, 2026
- [Inkling 2 Small](https://theagenticweekly.com/models/inkling-2-small) (Thinking Machines Lab): Both in: Agents · released Nov 5, 2026
- [LongCat-2.5](https://theagenticweekly.com/models/longcat-2-5) (LongCat, Meituan): Both in: Agents · $0.3 in / $1.2 out per 1M tokens (launch promo, Listed as a limited-time discount with no end date or regular price given.; list price after the promo not stated) · 1M context · released Nov 2, 2026
- [Gemini 4 Carbon](https://theagenticweekly.com/models/gemini-4-carbon) (Google): Both in: Agents · $2 in / $10 out per 1M tokens (introductory price, end date not stated; list $4 / $20) · released Oct 28, 2026
- [GPT-6.1 Terra](https://theagenticweekly.com/models/gpt-6-1-terra) (OpenAI): Both in: Agents · $1 in / $5 out per 1M tokens · 1.05M context · released Oct 26, 2026
- [Best AI model for agents (Nov 2026): Claude Opus 5.5 leads Terminal-Bench 4.0](https://theagenticweekly.com/best/ai-model-for-agents)

## Ampersand v0.1 FAQ

**When was Ampersand v0.1 released?**

Humans& released Ampersand v0.1 on Nov 6, 2026; it is listed as public preview. Source: https://vercel.com/changelog/humans-and-ampersand-now-available-on-ai-gateway

**Is Ampersand v0.1 open weights?**

No. The weights are not published; the licence is listed as Proprietary (API via Vercel AI Gateway). Source: https://vercel.com/changelog/humans-and-ampersand-now-available-on-ai-gateway

**What is the API model id for Ampersand v0.1?**

humansand/ampersand-v0.1. Source: https://vercel.com/changelog/humans-and-ampersand-now-available-on-ai-gateway

**Has Agentic Weekly tested Ampersand v0.1?**

Not yet. Every fact on this page is Reported: read from the linked vendor pages, not measured by us.

## Sources

- [Vercel Changelog: Ampersand from Humans& on AI Gateway](https://vercel.com/changelog/humans-and-ampersand-now-available-on-ai-gateway)
- [Agentic Weekly brief: Ampersand on AI Gateway](https://theagenticweekly.com/news/ampersand-ai-gateway)

Data licence: CC BY 4.0. Data: Agentic Weekly (https://theagenticweekly.com), CC BY 4.0.
