# Gemini 4 Carbon

Gemini 4 Carbon is Google's latest language model in our dataset (limited access), released Oct 28, 2026. Proprietary, API access only. Google's newest Gemini frontier model, announced Oct 28, 2026 for cybersecurity and long-horizon coding; limited to a subset of cyber defenders at launch. Verified against vendor sources on Oct 28, 2026.

Primary source (source of record; Agentic Weekly is the fast independent index): https://deepmind.google/blog/gemini-4-carbon-our-next-frontier-model/

Last verified: 2026-10-28 · Evidence: Reported · Canonical: https://theagenticweekly.com/models/gemini-4-carbon · JSON: https://theagenticweekly.com/api/models/gemini-4-carbon

## Key facts

| Fact | Value | Source | Label | Anchor |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vendor | Google |  | editorial | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/gemini-4-carbon#fact-vendor |
| Released | Oct 28, 2026 | https://deepmind.google/blog/gemini-4-carbon-our-next-frontier-model/ | vendor-reported, confirmed | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/gemini-4-carbon#fact-release-date |
| Licence | Proprietary | https://deepmind.google/blog/gemini-4-carbon-our-next-frontier-model/ | vendor-reported, confirmed | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/gemini-4-carbon#fact-license |
| Pricing | $2 in / $10 out per 1M tokens (introductory price, end date not stated; list $4 / $20). Introductory price, same as Gemini 4 Argon; cached input is 95% off the input price. Afterwards $4 input and $20 output per 1M tokens (end date not stated). | https://deepmind.google/blog/gemini-4-carbon-our-next-frontier-model/ | vendor-reported, promo | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/gemini-4-carbon#fact-pricing |

## Vendor claims and neutral signals

- Vendor claim (Google): 88.2% on SEC-bench Pro, 54.8% on ExploitGym and 71.0% on CWE-bench, evaluated without guardrails. We did not verify this.
- Vendor claim (Google): #1 on the Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index v5.0 at 59. We did not verify this.

## What we tested

Nothing yet. We have not run Gemini 4 Carbon ourselves, so every fact here is Reported from the sources below.

## Not verified, left out

- API model ID, context window, output limit and modalities: not stated in the announcement; Google says developer access comes later.
- End date of the introductory price: not stated in the announcement.

## Sources

- [Google DeepMind announcement](https://deepmind.google/blog/gemini-4-carbon-our-next-frontier-model/)
- [Agentic Weekly brief](https://theagenticweekly.com/news/google-deepmind-gemini-4-carbon)

Data licence: CC BY 4.0. Data: Agentic Weekly (https://theagenticweekly.com), CC BY 4.0.
