# Hy4

Hy4 is Tencent's latest language model in our dataset, released Nov 4, 2026. Open weights are promised but not yet published. Tencent's Nov 4, 2026 flagship Hy model, the first in the line with vision and computer use (CLI and GUI), on Tencent Cloud, OpenRouter and Vercel AI Gateway; Tencent plans to open-source the weights later. Verified against vendor sources on Nov 4, 2026.

Primary source (source of record; Agentic Weekly is the fast independent index): https://hy.tencent.ai/research/hy4?langVersion=en

Last verified: 2026-11-04 · Evidence: Reported · Canonical: https://theagenticweekly.com/models/hy4 · JSON: https://theagenticweekly.com/api/models/hy4

## Key facts

| Fact | Value | Source | Label | Anchor |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vendor | Tencent |  | editorial | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/hy4#fact-vendor |
| Released | Nov 4, 2026 | https://hy.tencent.ai/research/hy4?langVersion=en | vendor-reported, confirmed | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/hy4#fact-release-date |
| API id | `tencent/hy4` | https://vercel.com/changelog/tencent-hy4-now-available-on-ai-gateway | vendor-reported, confirmed | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/hy4#fact-api-id |
| Context window | 1,000,000 tokens (1M) | https://vercel.com/changelog/tencent-hy4-now-available-on-ai-gateway | vendor-reported, confirmed | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/hy4#fact-context-tokens |
| Input | text, image | https://vercel.com/changelog/tencent-hy4-now-available-on-ai-gateway | vendor-reported, confirmed | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/hy4#fact-input-modalities |
| Output | text | https://vercel.com/changelog/tencent-hy4-now-available-on-ai-gateway | vendor-reported, confirmed | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/hy4#fact-output-modalities |
| Licence | undefined. Tencent says it plans to open-source the weights; none were published as of Nov 4, 2026. | https://hy.tencent.ai/research/hy4?langVersion=en | vendor-reported, confirmed | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/hy4#fact-license |
| Pricing | $0.834 in / $2.501 out per 1M tokens. Tencent's listed API price, unchanged from Hy4 preview. | https://hy.tencent.ai/research/hy4?langVersion=en | vendor-reported, confirmed | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/hy4#fact-pricing |

## Vendor claims and neutral signals

- Vendor-reported (Tencent): +19.1% on GameDev and +9.8% on GameLogic over Hy4 preview, and an internal search hallucination rate down from 15.76% to 5.45%. These are Tencent's own evaluations we did not verify.

## Notes

- Successor to Hy4 preview (Aug 28, 2026, per Tencent's transparency center), which has no page here.

## What we tested

Nothing yet. We have not run Hy4 ourselves, so every fact here is Reported from the sources below.

## Not verified, left out

- Tencent has not published weights, a license or a system card yet, so parameter count and license terms are not listed here.
- Vercel AI Gateway's 50% discount through December 31, 2026 is a gateway promotion; the price below is Tencent's list price.

## Alternatives to Hy4

Models from other vendors that share at least one of our groups, from each model's sourced facts (not tested by us).

- [LongCat-2.5](https://theagenticweekly.com/models/longcat-2-5) (LongCat, Meituan): Both in: Coding · $0.3 in / $1.2 out per 1M tokens (launch promo, Listed as a limited-time discount with no end date or regular price given.; list price after the promo not stated) · 1M context · released Nov 2, 2026
- [Gemini 4 Carbon](https://theagenticweekly.com/models/gemini-4-carbon) (Google): Both in: Coding · $2 in / $10 out per 1M tokens (introductory price, end date not stated; list $4 / $20) · released Oct 28, 2026
- [Kimi K3.1 Pro](https://theagenticweekly.com/models/kimi-k3-1-pro) (Moonshot AI): Both in: Coding · $2 in / $10 out per 1M tokens · 1.05M context · released Oct 23, 2026
- [Kimi K3.1 Pro Highspeed](https://theagenticweekly.com/models/kimi-k3-1-pro-highspeed) (Moonshot AI): Both in: Coding · $4 in / $20 out per 1M tokens · 1.05M context · released Oct 23, 2026
- [MiniMax M3.1 Flash](https://theagenticweekly.com/models/minimax-m3-1-flash) (MiniMax): Both in: Coding · $0.15 in / $0.6 out per 1M tokens · 1M context · released Oct 19, 2026
- [DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash-1017](https://theagenticweekly.com/models/deepseek-v4-1-flash-1017) (DeepSeek): Both in: Coding · ¥1 in / ¥4 out per 1M tokens; peak: ¥2 / ¥8 · 1M context · released Oct 17, 2026
- [Longest context window LLMs](https://theagenticweekly.com/best/long-context-llms)

## Hy4 FAQ

**When was Hy4 released?**

Tencent released Hy4 on Nov 4, 2026. Source: https://hy.tencent.ai/research/hy4?langVersion=en

**How much does Hy4 cost?**

The listed API price is $0.834 in / $2.501 out per 1M tokens. Prices change; the source shows the current figure. Source: https://hy.tencent.ai/research/hy4?langVersion=en

**How large is the Hy4 context window?**

1,000,000 tokens. Source: https://vercel.com/changelog/tencent-hy4-now-available-on-ai-gateway

**Is Hy4 open weights?**

No. The weights are not published; the licence is listed as undefined. Source: https://hy.tencent.ai/research/hy4?langVersion=en

**What is the API model id for Hy4?**

tencent/hy4. Source: https://vercel.com/changelog/tencent-hy4-now-available-on-ai-gateway

**Has Agentic Weekly tested Hy4?**

Not yet. Every fact on this page is Reported: read from the linked vendor pages, not measured by us.

## Sources

- [Tencent Hy: Introducing Hy4](https://hy.tencent.ai/research/hy4?langVersion=en)
- [Vercel changelog: Hy4 on AI Gateway](https://vercel.com/changelog/tencent-hy4-now-available-on-ai-gateway)

Data licence: CC BY 4.0. Data: Agentic Weekly (https://theagenticweekly.com), CC BY 4.0.
