# LongCat-2.5

LongCat-2.5 is LongCat (Meituan)'s latest language model in our dataset, released Nov 2, 2026. Open weights are promised but not yet published. LongCat's native multimodal agent and coding model, available on the LongCat API from Nov 2, 2026 with a 1M-token context and a limited-time price of $0.30 input and $1.20 output per 1M tokens. Verified against vendor sources on Nov 2, 2026.

Primary source (source of record; Agentic Weekly is the fast independent index): https://longcat.chat/platform/docs/change-log

Last verified: 2026-11-02 · Evidence: Reported · Canonical: https://theagenticweekly.com/models/longcat-2-5 · JSON: https://theagenticweekly.com/api/models/longcat-2-5

## Key facts

| Fact | Value | Source | Label | Anchor |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vendor | LongCat (Meituan) |  | editorial | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/longcat-2-5#fact-vendor |
| Released | Nov 2, 2026 | https://longcat.chat/platform/docs/change-log | vendor-reported, confirmed | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/longcat-2-5#fact-release-date |
| API id | `LongCat-2.5` | https://longcat.chat/platform/docs/ | vendor-reported, confirmed | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/longcat-2-5#fact-api-id |
| Context window | 1,000,000 tokens (1M). Stated as 1M tokens. | https://longcat.chat/platform/docs/ | vendor-reported, confirmed | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/longcat-2-5#fact-context-tokens |
| Max output | 128,000 tokens. Stated as 128K tokens. | https://longcat.chat/platform/docs/ | vendor-reported, confirmed | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/longcat-2-5#fact-max-output-tokens |
| Input | text, image | https://longcat.ai/blog/longcat-2.5/ | vendor-reported, confirmed | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/longcat-2-5#fact-input-modalities |
| Output | text | https://longcat.ai/blog/longcat-2.5/ | vendor-reported, confirmed | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/longcat-2-5#fact-output-modalities |
| Parameters | 1.6T total, ~48B active, mixture-of-experts | https://longcat.ai/blog/longcat-2.5/ | vendor-reported, confirmed | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/longcat-2-5#fact-parameters |
| Licence | undefined. No weights or license published for LongCat-2.5 as of Nov 2, 2026. | https://longcat.ai/blog/longcat-2.5/ | vendor-reported, confirmed | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/longcat-2-5#fact-license |
| Pricing | $0.3 in / $1.2 out per 1M tokens (launch promo, Listed as a limited-time discount with no end date or regular price given.; list price after the promo not stated). Pay-as-you-go, limited-time discounted price. | https://longcat.chat/platform/docs/pricing/longcat-2.5 | vendor-reported, promo | https://theagenticweekly.com/models/longcat-2-5#fact-pricing |

## Vendor claims and neutral signals

- LongCat reports 88.4 on Terminal Bench v2.1, 91.9 on BrowseComp and 83.1 on MCP Atlas. These are vendor-run figures.

## What we tested

Nothing yet. We have not run LongCat-2.5 ourselves, so every fact here is Reported from the sources below.

## Not verified, left out

- No open weights were found on the meituan-longcat Hugging Face organisation on Nov 2, 2026, so license is recorded as unpublished.
- The announcement's benchmark table is vendor-run; several competitor scores in it are self-run.

## Alternatives to LongCat-2.5

Models from other vendors that share at least one of our groups, from each model's sourced facts (not tested by us).

- [Gemini 4 Carbon](https://theagenticweekly.com/models/gemini-4-carbon) (Google): Both in: Agents, Coding · $2 in / $10 out per 1M tokens (introductory price, end date not stated; list $4 / $20) · released Oct 28, 2026
- [Kimi K3.1 Pro](https://theagenticweekly.com/models/kimi-k3-1-pro) (Moonshot AI): Both in: Agents, Coding · $2 in / $10 out per 1M tokens · 1.05M context · released Oct 23, 2026
- [Kimi K3.1 Pro Highspeed](https://theagenticweekly.com/models/kimi-k3-1-pro-highspeed) (Moonshot AI): Both in: Agents, Coding · $4 in / $20 out per 1M tokens · 1.05M context · released Oct 23, 2026
- [MiniMax M3.1 Flash](https://theagenticweekly.com/models/minimax-m3-1-flash) (MiniMax): Both in: Agents, Coding · $0.15 in / $0.6 out per 1M tokens · 1M context · released Oct 19, 2026
- [Gemini 4 Argon](https://theagenticweekly.com/models/gemini-4-argon) (Google): Both in: Agents, Coding · $2 in / $10 out per 1M tokens (introductory price until Nov 30, 2026; list $4 / $20) · 1.05M context · released Oct 13, 2026
- [Muse Wonder](https://theagenticweekly.com/models/muse-wonder) (Meta): Both in: Agents, Coding · $4 in / $20 out per 1M tokens · 1.05M context · released Oct 12, 2026
- [Best AI model for agents (Nov 2026): Claude Opus 5.5 leads Terminal-Bench 4.0](https://theagenticweekly.com/best/ai-model-for-agents)
- [Longest context window LLMs](https://theagenticweekly.com/best/long-context-llms)

## LongCat-2.5 FAQ

**When was LongCat-2.5 released?**

LongCat (Meituan) released LongCat-2.5 on Nov 2, 2026. Source: https://longcat.chat/platform/docs/change-log

**How much does LongCat-2.5 cost?**

The listed API price is $0.3 in / $1.2 out per 1M tokens (launch promo, Listed as a limited-time discount with no end date or regular price given.; list price after the promo not stated). Prices change; the source shows the current figure. Source: https://longcat.chat/platform/docs/pricing/longcat-2.5

**How large is the LongCat-2.5 context window?**

1,000,000 tokens, with up to 128,000 output tokens. Source: https://longcat.chat/platform/docs/

**Is LongCat-2.5 open weights?**

No. The weights are not published; the licence is listed as undefined. Source: https://longcat.ai/blog/longcat-2.5/

**What is the API model id for LongCat-2.5?**

LongCat-2.5. Source: https://longcat.chat/platform/docs/

**Has Agentic Weekly tested LongCat-2.5?**

Not yet. Every fact on this page is Reported: read from the linked vendor pages, not measured by us.

## Sources

- [LongCat blog: Introducing LongCat-2.5](https://longcat.ai/blog/longcat-2.5/)
- [LongCat API change log](https://longcat.chat/platform/docs/change-log)
- [LongCat API quick start docs](https://longcat.chat/platform/docs/)
- [LongCat API pricing](https://longcat.chat/platform/docs/pricing/longcat-2.5)

Data licence: CC BY 4.0. Data: Agentic Weekly (https://theagenticweekly.com), CC BY 4.0.
