LongCat (Meituan) · llm model

LongCat-2.5

LongCat-2.5 is LongCat (Meituan)'s latest language model in our dataset, released Nov 2, 2026. Open weights are promised but not yet published. LongCat's native multimodal agent and coding model, available on the LongCat API from Nov 2, 2026 with a 1M-token context and a limited-time price of $0.30 input and $1.20 output per 1M tokens. Verified against vendor sources on Nov 2, 2026.

Reported Last verified · All models · JSON · Markdown

Share on X

Primary source: https://longcat.chat/platform/docs/change-log. We are the fast, independent index; the vendor’s own page is the source of record for these model facts.

LongCat-2.5 at a glance: API id LongCat-2.5; 1,000,000-token context window; up to 128,000 output tokens; takes text, image in; returns text; listed price $0.3 in / $1.2 out per 1M tokens (launch promo, Listed as a limited-time discount with no end date or regular price given.; list price after the promo not stated).

  • ReleasedNov 2, 2026
  • Context window1M1,000,000 tokens
  • Max output128K128,000 tokens
  • LicenceWeights unpublished
InTextImageOutText

Key facts

Vendor-reported facts are read from the linked vendor page on the date shown above; we did not run the model. Independently tested means we ran it; no fact on this page is. Editorial is our own classification, not a vendor claim. Where a linked page does not itself state a value, the row says so. How to read provenance.

LongCat-2.5: key facts with sources
FactValueLabelSource
VendorLongCat (Meituan)Editorialn/a
ReleasedNov 2, 2026 Change log entry "LongCat-2.5 Now Available", version 2026-11-02. The blog post is dated 2026-11-1.Vendor-reportedsource
Statusgenerally availableEditorialn/a
API idLongCat-2.5Vendor-reportedsource
Context window1,000,000 tokens (1M) Stated as 1M tokens.Vendor-reportedsource
Max output128,000 tokens Stated as 128K tokens.Vendor-reportedsource
Inputtext, imageVendor-reportedsource
OutputtextVendor-reportedsource
Parameters1.6T total, ~48B active, mixture-of-expertsVendor-reportedsource
Licenceundefined No weights or license published for LongCat-2.5 as of Nov 2, 2026.Vendor-reportedsource
Pricing$0.3 in / $1.2 out per 1M tokens (launch promo, Listed as a limited-time discount with no end date or regular price given.; list price after the promo not stated) Pay-as-you-go, limited-time discounted price. Prices: longcat.chat/platform/docs/pricing/longcat-2.5 · Vendor-reported; Temporary promo pricesource

Where LongCat-2.5 sits in our data

Alternatives to LongCat-2.5

Language models from other vendors that share at least one of our groups with LongCat-2.5. Comparable on paper, from each model’s sourced facts; we have not run them.

  • Gemini 4 CarbonGoogle · Both in: Agents, Coding · $2 in / $10 out per 1M tokens (introductory price, end date not stated; list $4 / $20) · released Oct 28, 2026
  • Kimi K3.1 ProMoonshot AI · Both in: Agents, Coding · $2 in / $10 out per 1M tokens · 1.05M context · released Oct 23, 2026
  • Kimi K3.1 Pro HighspeedMoonshot AI · Both in: Agents, Coding · $4 in / $20 out per 1M tokens · 1.05M context · released Oct 23, 2026
  • MiniMax M3.1 FlashMiniMax · Both in: Agents, Coding · $0.15 in / $0.6 out per 1M tokens · 1M context · released Oct 19, 2026
  • Gemini 4 ArgonGoogle · Both in: Agents, Coding · $2 in / $10 out per 1M tokens (introductory price until Nov 30, 2026; list $4 / $20) · 1.05M context · released Oct 13, 2026
  • Muse WonderMeta · Both in: Agents, Coding · $4 in / $20 out per 1M tokens · 1.05M context · released Oct 12, 2026

Side by side: Best AI model for agents (Nov 2026): Claude Opus 5.5 leads Terminal-Bench 4.0 · Longest context window LLMs

What the sources say

These are claims from the linked pages, not our measurements.

  • LongCat reports 88.4 on Terminal Bench v2.1, 91.9 on BrowseComp and 83.1 on MCP Atlas. These are vendor-run figures.

What we tested

Nothing yet. We have not run LongCat-2.5 ourselves, so every fact on this page is Reported from the sources below. When we do test it, the scope will be stated here and in our test logs. See methodology.

Not verified, left out

We could not confirm these on a vendor page, so we do not state them.

  • No open weights were found on the meituan-longcat Hugging Face organisation on Nov 2, 2026, so license is recorded as unpublished.
  • The announcement's benchmark table is vendor-run; several competitor scores in it are self-run.

LongCat-2.5 FAQ

When was LongCat-2.5 released?

LongCat (Meituan) released LongCat-2.5 on Nov 2, 2026. Source.

How much does LongCat-2.5 cost?

The listed API price is $0.3 in / $1.2 out per 1M tokens (launch promo, Listed as a limited-time discount with no end date or regular price given.; list price after the promo not stated). Prices change; the source shows the current figure. Source.

How large is the LongCat-2.5 context window?

1,000,000 tokens, with up to 128,000 output tokens. Source.

Is LongCat-2.5 open weights?

No. The weights are not published; the licence is listed as undefined. Source.

What is the API model id for LongCat-2.5?

LongCat-2.5. Source.

Has Agentic Weekly tested LongCat-2.5?

Not yet. Every fact on this page is Reported: read from the linked vendor pages, not measured by us.

Sources

Compare and guides

We have no head-to-head page or guide that names LongCat-2.5 yet. These hubs cover the models we do compare.

    All model comparisons · All guides · Model releases by month

    The Weekly Verdict · free

    5 new-model use cases. Every Monday.

    A free email every Monday: the week's few big AI releases, then 5 short use cases for the new models, each with a prompt you can paste.

    Free. Double opt-in. One click to unsubscribe.