Google · llm model

Gemini 4 Carbon

Release Ruler for Gemini 4 Carbon: released Oct 28, 2026, $4 per 1M input tokens, proprietary. Each thin stem on the ruler is another model we track.

Gemini 4 Carbon is Google's latest language model in our dataset (limited access), released Oct 28, 2026. Proprietary, API access only. Google's newest Gemini frontier model, announced Oct 28, 2026 for cybersecurity and long-horizon coding; limited to a subset of cyber defenders at launch. Verified against vendor sources on Oct 28, 2026.

Reported Last verified · All models · JSON · Markdown

Primary source: https://deepmind.google/blog/gemini-4-carbon-our-next-frontier-model/. We are the fast, independent index; the vendor’s own page is the source of record for these model facts.

Gemini 4 Carbon at a glance: listed price $2 in / $10 out per 1M tokens (introductory price, end date not stated; list $4 / $20).

  • ReleasedOct 28, 2026
  • LicenceProprietary

Modalities not verified

Key facts

Vendor-reported facts are read from the linked vendor page on the date shown above; we did not run the model. Independently tested means we ran it; no fact on this page is. Editorial is our own classification, not a vendor claim. Where a linked page does not itself state a value, the row says so. How to read provenance.

Gemini 4 Carbon: key facts with sources
FactValueLabelSource
VendorGoogleEditorialn/a
ReleasedOct 28, 2026 Announcement date. Access starts with a subset of cyber defenders (Fairwind Program); developer availability not yet dated.Vendor-reportedsource
Statuslimited accessEditorialn/a
LicenceProprietaryVendor-reportedsource
Pricing$2 in / $10 out per 1M tokens (introductory price, end date not stated; list $4 / $20) Introductory price, same as Gemini 4 Argon; cached input is 95% off the input price. Afterwards $4 input and $20 output per 1M tokens (end date not stated).Vendor-reported; Temporary promo pricesource

Where Gemini 4 Carbon sits in our data

How Gemini 4 Carbon differs from Gemini 4 Argon

Read from the recorded facts of the two models, not from a head-to-head test. We have not run either.

  • Listed price is the same as Gemini 4 Argon: $2 in and $10 out (per 1M tokens).
  • Status is limited access, against generally available.
  • Gemini 4 Carbon came out 15 days after Gemini 4 Argon.
  • Facts for the other model: Gemini 4 Argon.

What the sources say

These are claims from the linked pages, not our measurements.

  • Vendor claim (Google): 88.2% on SEC-bench Pro, 54.8% on ExploitGym and 71.0% on CWE-bench, evaluated without guardrails. We did not verify this.
  • Vendor claim (Google): #1 on the Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index v5.0 at 59. We did not verify this.

What we tested

Nothing yet. We have not run Gemini 4 Carbon ourselves, so every fact on this page is Reported from the sources below. When we do test it, the scope will be stated here and in our test logs. See methodology.

Not verified, left out

We could not confirm these on a vendor page, so we do not state them.

  • API model ID, context window, output limit and modalities: not stated in the announcement; Google says developer access comes later.
  • End date of the introductory price: not stated in the announcement.

Sources

More from Google

All 89 models