Tencent · llm model
Hy4
Hy4 is Tencent's latest language model in our dataset, released Nov 4, 2026. Open weights are promised but not yet published. Tencent's Nov 4, 2026 flagship Hy model, the first in the line with vision and computer use (CLI and GUI), on Tencent Cloud, OpenRouter and Vercel AI Gateway; Tencent plans to open-source the weights later. Verified against vendor sources on Nov 4, 2026.
Reported Last verified · All models · JSON · Markdown
Primary source: https://hy.tencent.ai/research/hy4?langVersion=en. We are the fast, independent index; the vendor’s own page is the source of record for these model facts.
Hy4 at a glance: API id tencent/hy4; 1,000,000-token context window; takes text, image in; returns text; listed price $0.834 in / $2.501 out per 1M tokens.
- ReleasedNov 4, 2026
- Context window1M1,000,000 tokens
- LicenceWeights unpublished
Key facts
Vendor-reported facts are read from the linked vendor page on the date shown above; we did not run the model. Independently tested means we ran it; no fact on this page is. Editorial is our own classification, not a vendor claim. Where a linked page does not itself state a value, the row says so. How to read provenance.
| Fact | Value | Label | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vendor | Tencent | Editorial | n/a |
| Released | Nov 4, 2026 Tencent's announcement is dated November 4, 2026; Vercel's AI Gateway changelog entry is dated November 3, 2026. | Vendor-reported | source |
| Status | generally available | Editorial | n/a |
| API id | tencent/hy4 Model name on Vercel AI Gateway. | Vendor-reported | source |
| Context window | 1,000,000 tokens (1M) | Vendor-reported | source |
| Input | text, image | Vendor-reported | source |
| Output | text | Vendor-reported | source |
| Licence | undefined Tencent says it plans to open-source the weights; none were published as of Nov 4, 2026. | Vendor-reported | source |
| Pricing | $0.834 in / $2.501 out per 1M tokens Tencent's listed API price, unchanged from Hy4 preview. Prices: hy.tencent.ai/research/hy4?langVersion=en · | Vendor-reported | source |
Where Hy4 sits in our data
- Released Nov 4, 2026 (week 45 of 2026), in November 2026. Other models in our data released that month: Sarvam Prism, Hydrogen-1.0, LongCat-2.5.
- Of the 68 models in our data with a published context window, Hy4 has the number 20 largest (1M tokens). Our data is not every model on the market.
- All releases by date: AI model releases by month · new AI models this week. Choosing for code: best LLM for coding. Price and rank context: LLM pricing comparison · cheapest LLM API · OpenRouter pricing · best AI model right now.
Alternatives to Hy4
Language models from other vendors that share at least one of our groups with Hy4. Comparable on paper, from each model’s sourced facts; we have not run them.
- LongCat-2.5LongCat (Meituan) · Both in: Coding · $0.3 in / $1.2 out per 1M tokens (launch promo, Listed as a limited-time discount with no end date or regular price given.; list price after the promo not stated) · 1M context · released Nov 2, 2026
- Gemini 4 CarbonGoogle · Both in: Coding · $2 in / $10 out per 1M tokens (introductory price, end date not stated; list $4 / $20) · released Oct 28, 2026
- Kimi K3.1 ProMoonshot AI · Both in: Coding · $2 in / $10 out per 1M tokens · 1.05M context · released Oct 23, 2026
- Kimi K3.1 Pro HighspeedMoonshot AI · Both in: Coding · $4 in / $20 out per 1M tokens · 1.05M context · released Oct 23, 2026
- MiniMax M3.1 FlashMiniMax · Both in: Coding · $0.15 in / $0.6 out per 1M tokens · 1M context · released Oct 19, 2026
- DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash-1017DeepSeek · Both in: Coding · ¥1 in / ¥4 out per 1M tokens; peak: ¥2 / ¥8 · 1M context · released Oct 17, 2026
Side by side: Longest context window LLMs
What the sources say
These are claims from the linked pages, not our measurements.
- Vendor-reported (Tencent): +19.1% on GameDev and +9.8% on GameLogic over Hy4 preview, and an internal search hallucination rate down from 15.76% to 5.45%. These are Tencent's own evaluations we did not verify.
Notes
- Successor to Hy4 preview (Aug 28, 2026, per Tencent's transparency center), which has no page here.
What we tested
Nothing yet. We have not run Hy4 ourselves, so every fact on this page is Reported from the sources below. When we do test it, the scope will be stated here and in our test logs. See methodology.
Not verified, left out
We could not confirm these on a vendor page, so we do not state them.
- Tencent has not published weights, a license or a system card yet, so parameter count and license terms are not listed here.
- Vercel AI Gateway's 50% discount through December 31, 2026 is a gateway promotion; the price below is Tencent's list price.
Hy4 FAQ
When was Hy4 released?
Tencent released Hy4 on Nov 4, 2026. Source.
How much does Hy4 cost?
The listed API price is $0.834 in / $2.501 out per 1M tokens. Prices change; the source shows the current figure. Source.
How large is the Hy4 context window?
1,000,000 tokens. Source.
Is Hy4 open weights?
No. The weights are not published; the licence is listed as undefined. Source.
What is the API model id for Hy4?
tencent/hy4. Source.
Has Agentic Weekly tested Hy4?
Not yet. Every fact on this page is Reported: read from the linked vendor pages, not measured by us.
Sources
Compare and guides
We have no head-to-head page or guide that names Hy4 yet. These hubs cover the models we do compare.
All model comparisons · All guides · Model releases by month
Related briefs on Hy4
- Tencent releases Hy4 with vision and computer use, at $0.834 per million input tokens (Reported; first seen 2026-11-04 10:03 UTC)
Newsletter
The Weekly Verdict. Free, every Monday.
A free email every Monday: the week's few big AI releases, then 5 short use cases for the new models, each with a prompt you can paste.
Free. Double opt-in. One click to unsubscribe.