Humans& · llm model
Ampersand v0.1
Ampersand v0.1 is Humans&'s latest language model in our dataset (public preview), released Nov 6, 2026. Proprietary, API access only. Humans& Ampersand v0.1 on Vercel AI Gateway (free through November 13, 2026): a group-conversation model that chooses send_message or pass each turn. Verified against vendor sources on Nov 7, 2026.
Reported Last verified · All models · JSON · Markdown
Primary source: https://vercel.com/changelog/humans-and-ampersand-now-available-on-ai-gateway. We are the fast, independent index; the vendor’s own page is the source of record for these model facts.
Ampersand v0.1 at a glance: API id humansand/ampersand-v0.1.
- ReleasedNov 6, 2026
- LicenceProprietaryProprietary (API via Vercel AI Gateway)
Modalities not verified
Key facts
Vendor-reported facts are read from the linked vendor page on the date shown above; we did not run the model. Independently tested means we ran it; no fact on this page is. Editorial is our own classification, not a vendor claim. Where a linked page does not itself state a value, the row says so. How to read provenance.
| Fact | Value | Label | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vendor | Humans& | Editorial | n/a |
| Released | Nov 6, 2026 | Vendor-reported | source |
| Status | public preview | Editorial | n/a |
| API id | humansand/ampersand-v0.1 | Vendor-reported | source |
| Licence | Proprietary (API via Vercel AI Gateway) Offered through Vercel AI Gateway; free through November 13, 2026 per the changelog. | Vendor-reported | source |
Where Ampersand v0.1 sits in our data
- Released Nov 6, 2026 (week 45 of 2026), in November 2026. Other models in our data released that month: Arete-27B, Gemini Omni 1.2 Flash, GPT-6 Cyber, Inkling 2 Small.
- All releases by date: AI model releases by month · new AI models this week. Choosing for code: best LLM for coding. Price and rank context: LLM pricing comparison · cheapest LLM API · OpenRouter pricing · best AI model right now.
Alternatives to Ampersand v0.1
Language models from other vendors that share at least one of our groups with Ampersand v0.1. Comparable on paper, from each model’s sourced facts; we have not run them.
- Arete-27BNous Research · Both in: Agents · released Nov 6, 2026
- GPT-6 CyberOpenAI · Both in: Agents · $20 in / $100 out per 1M tokens · 1.05M context · released Nov 5, 2026
- Inkling 2 SmallThinking Machines Lab · Both in: Agents · released Nov 5, 2026
- LongCat-2.5LongCat (Meituan) · Both in: Agents · $0.3 in / $1.2 out per 1M tokens (launch promo, Listed as a limited-time discount with no end date or regular price given.; list price after the promo not stated) · 1M context · released Nov 2, 2026
- Gemini 4 CarbonGoogle · Both in: Agents · $2 in / $10 out per 1M tokens (introductory price, end date not stated; list $4 / $20) · released Oct 28, 2026
- GPT-6.1 TerraOpenAI · Both in: Agents · $1 in / $5 out per 1M tokens · 1.05M context · released Oct 26, 2026
Side by side: Best AI model for agents (Nov 2026): Claude Opus 5.5 leads Terminal-Bench 4.0
What the sources say
These are claims from the linked pages, not our measurements.
- Free on Vercel AI Gateway through November 13, 2026 per Vercel's changelog; model id humansand/ampersand-v0.1 with send_message and pass tools.
What we tested
Nothing yet. We have not run Ampersand v0.1 ourselves, so every fact on this page is Reported from the sources below. When we do test it, the scope will be stated here and in our test logs. See methodology.
Not verified, left out
We could not confirm these on a vendor page, so we do not state them.
- Context window, parameter count, modalities and benchmark scores were not stated on the Vercel AI Gateway changelog.
- List pricing after the free period ending November 13, 2026 was not published on that page.
Ampersand v0.1 FAQ
When was Ampersand v0.1 released?
Humans& released Ampersand v0.1 on Nov 6, 2026; it is listed as public preview. Source.
Is Ampersand v0.1 open weights?
No. The weights are not published; the licence is listed as Proprietary (API via Vercel AI Gateway). Source.
What is the API model id for Ampersand v0.1?
humansand/ampersand-v0.1. Source.
Has Agentic Weekly tested Ampersand v0.1?
Not yet. Every fact on this page is Reported: read from the linked vendor pages, not measured by us.
Sources
Compare and guides
We have no head-to-head page or guide that names Ampersand v0.1 yet. These hubs cover the models we do compare.
All model comparisons · All guides · Model releases by month
Related briefs on Ampersand v0.1
- Humans& Ampersand v0.1 is free on Vercel AI Gateway through Nov 13, 2026 (Reported; first seen 2026-11-06 21:11 UTC)
Newsletter
The Weekly Verdict. Free, every Monday.
A free email every Monday: the week's few big AI releases, then 5 short use cases for the new models, each with a prompt you can paste.
Free. Double opt-in. One click to unsubscribe.